Historically Black College and University (HBCU) baseball will continue with the Black College World Series in its third year. The event is an annual postseason tournament to determine a national champion for HBCU “small school” baseball programs.

The series will feature eight HBCU baseball teams, four from the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) Division II and four from the National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA). HBCU baseball programs from these two athletic governing associations constitute the “small school” division.

The Black College World Series will allow HBCU baseball programs to continue writing the next chapter to determine a national champion of black college baseball.

The Particulars…

  • When: May 10-13, 2023
  • Where: Riverwalk Stadium (home of the Tampa Bay Rays Double-A affiliate Montgomery Biscuits) 200 Coosa Street, Montgomery, Alabama 36104
  • TicketsGeneral Admission
  • Format: Two divisions, one bracket of four NCAA Division II teams and one bracket of four NAIA teams with each playing a double-elimination format and winners of each division face off in a one game playoff to determine a champion.