POMPANO BEACH, FL – The following are change to the 2024 Black College World Series schedule with revised game times. The games will continue to start Wednesday, May 8th and run through May 11th with the national championship slated for Saturday May 11.

The announced full Black College World Series (BCWS) 2024 schedule is a double elimination format until the final, when the remaining two teams play a single game (or a second game if necessary) to decide a national champion.

The first game on Wednesday, May 8 is scheduled to begin at 9 a.m. Central Time. The second game is slated for the afternoon with a 12:30 p.m. start time and game three will get underway at 4:00 p.m. All games will be played Central Standard Time.

The tournament field has been reduced. Six Historically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCU) will compete for the fourth BCWS championship. Albany State University, Savannah State University, and Jarvis Christian University have opted out of the championship series. Miles College was an alternate and was added to the field of six.

When: May 8 – 11, 2024

Where: Riverwalk Stadium (home of the Tampa Bay Rays Double-A affiliate Montgomery Biscuits) 200 Coosa Street, Montgomery, Alabama 36104, who play in the Southern League.

Tickets: General Admission (Click Ticket Link Here)

The format will be six seeded teams each playing a double-elimination format.

Seed No. 1 – Talladega College

Seed No. 2 – Bluefield State University

Seed No. 3 – Edward Waters University

Seed No. 4 – Wiley University

Seed No. 5 – Miles College

Seed No. 6 – Florida Memorial University

Please see game times in brackets. 

Wednesday, May 8, 2024   
9:00 a.m. Game 1 No. 3 Edward Waters vs. No. 6 Florida Memorial
12:30 p.m. Game 2 No. 4 Wiley  vs. No. 5 Miles
4:00 p.m. Game 3 No. 2 Bluefield State vs. Winner Game 1
Thursday, May 9, 2024  
9:00 a.m. Game 4  No. 1 Talladega vs. Winner Game 2
12:30 p.m. Game 5 Loser Game 2 vs. Loser Game 3
4:00 p.m. Game 6 Loser Game 1 vs, loser Game 4
Friday, May 10, 2024   
9:00 a.m. Game 7 Winner of Game 3 vs. Winner of Game 4
12:30 p.m. Game 8 Winner of Game 5 vs. Winner of Game 6
4:00 p.m. Game 9 Loser of Game 7 vs. Winner of Game 8
Saturday, May 11, 2024  
2:00 p.m. Game 10 Winner of Game 7 vs. Winner of Game 9
* Game 11 – If Necessary
Winner 2024 Black College World Series National Champions
Note: The awards ceremony commences immediately following the final game.

All game times are Central Daylight Savings Time (CDT)

There will be home run derby this year. The home run hitting contest was part of the inaugural 2021 Black College World Series and will return during the 2025 championship series.

Due to circumstances beyond our control, inclement weather could force an extra day to determine the Black College World Series winner.